Becky, one of the recent staffers to depart from Kimkins, has slowly started to reveal the underlying reasons for her departure on her blog.

In her post, My Goodbye, she comments on September 5th,

Why I stayed and why I left is a long and involved story, and I may never tell it all publicly.

I certainly will not tell it for the entertainment or idle curiosity of bystanders. I will tell some of it for the sake of the past and present (and possible future) members

I will say a few things in the next day or so, but for now, I will say this:

I stayed because of the members.
I left because of the leader.

I did not leave because of pressure or fear or random doubts placed in my mind by the blogs or forum posts of strangers.

I left because the words and actions of the individual in question left me no doubt and no choice. I could in no way aid and abet that situation.

Others who were witness to the same things reached the same conclusions.

I think that speaks volumes.

In a comment that followed, she also said,

I have not been told that I am banned. As far as I know, my account still exists.

However, my username and password no longer work.

This is not the first or second time this has happened to me. Each time previously, I was told it was a technical glitch.

Interestingly, each time occurred after a serious blow-up, and lasted until a strong protest.

More than a few friends of mine have encountered similar situations — two just very recently.

Becky was locked out by Kimmer.

Becky left Kimkins because of Kimmer.